The Yummy Adventures of Celia and Cedric: A Read & Bake Series

For the next three days I’ve got an extract from the three books in The Yummy Adventures of Celia and Cedric: A Read & Bake Series. Take a look.

Excerpt from The Yummy Adventures of Celia and Cedric: Amazing Apples!

Every day offers at least one surprise whether it is the sun popping out from behind the clouds making the day perfect for playing outside, or a letter arriving in the mail from grandma. Today was no exception for Celia.

“I’m bored,” said Celia as she sat around the breakfast table with her family.

“You always say that,”said her teenage brother Jake.

“Well, I just don’t know what I’m going to do today, that’s all.

Mom, what are you doing today?”

 

“I’m going to do some gardening. There are so many weeds you can hardly see the flowers anymore. You could help me if you like.”

“Uh, no, thanks. Dad, how about you? Do you want to play with me?”

“Sorry, Celia. I have to go into work. We’re getting a big shipment of groceries today.” Celia sighed.

“Too bad you’re the manager of the store. Maybe you wouldn’t have to be there so much if you weren’t.”

“Oh, sweety, I won’t be there all day. When I get home we’ll have some together time, okay? In the meantime, could you do me

a favour?”

 

“Sure! What is it?” Celia always loved doing favours for her dad. They usually involved doing something fun.

“I noticed we have new neighbours down the street. Could you take them a brochure of our grocery store?”

“New neighbours? How exciting! I’d better get dressed and head over right away.” Secretly, Celia was hoping the new family would have children.

 

After putting on her freshly washed jeans and favourite pink T-shirt with daisies, Celia skipped down the sidewalk until she reached the fifth house on the right. Celia’s heart flipped. Was that a young boy sitting on the front steps of the house? Maybe her wish had come true!

 

Find Out More

http://www.celiaandcedric.com/

http://celiaandcedric.com/buynow/

Leave a Reply

