False Pretenses: Guest Post

Introducing a guest post from Scott R Kramer author of False Pretenses


How to Create a Great Work Area for Inspiration

I try to remove most of the distractions around me when I write. I have written on both a desktop computer as well as a laptop computer, and the desktop allowed me to accomplish more because it was in a room, away from the tumult of my house. The laptop allowed me to write while sitting on the couch, watching television, while my family went about cooking or eating, or any number of other activities, all of which were distracting. The desktop, in contrast, was on my desk, in my office, away from the kitchen, family room, and other high traffic rooms in my house. Additionally, the posture that I assumed when sitting at my desk was much more conducive to working than the one I had while reclining on the couch.

I would recommend eliminating as many distractions as possible and making yourself just comfortable enough to allow you to work, without allowing you to be comfortable enough to relax. What that point is, however, is subjective. You may be able to sit on the beach and write, where I would probably be too distracted to have much success. I, on the other hand, can find great success sitting at my desk with nothing around and that might bore you to tears.

False Pretenses

A stolen election. Domestic terrorism. Extortion. Once in power, and consumed by greed, Pete Reeves will stop at nothing to have more of both. It’s a non-stop race around the world to prevent the President from going to war to further his own ambitions. Politics takes one unexpected turn after another in “False Pretenses,” the new political thriller by Scott Kramer.

DOWNLOAD NOW

About Scott R. Kramer

Scott Kramer is a former investment advisor and now runs a manufacturing company. He grew up in New Jersey and has a Bachelors Degree and Masters Degree, both in finance. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and three children. False Pretenses is his debut political thriller novel.

Follow Scott on twitter: @scottrkramer

Leave a Reply

